Day of Ashura- Imam Husayn Quote 3

There are more than 2 months left to our new year in Iran but happy new year to all my brothers and sisters at other countries.

In the new year, Let’s accept apologies of others like Imam Husayn (PBUH)

ashura-imam-husayn-quote

Ashura

“If someone vilifies me in my right ear and then apologizes for it in my left ear, I will surely accept his apology because I heard Imam Ali (PBUH) narrate a saying from my grandfather, the Prophet of God, that

The one who does not accept apologies, whether the apology is true or not, will not pass the pond of al-Kawthar.”

Ref. : Ehqaq Al-Haq: V. 11, P.431; Mizan Al-Hekmah: V. 1, P. 330

 

قال َحُسَینِ بن على(علیه السلام): لَو شَتَمَنى رَجُلٌ فى هذِهِ الاُذُنِ، وَ أَومى إلىَ الیُمنى، وَ اعتَذَرَ لى فىِ الاُخرى لَقَبِلتُ ذلِکَ مِنهُ، وَ ذلِکَ أَنَ أَمیرَ المُؤمِنینَ (علیه السلام) حَدَثَنى أَنَهُ سَمِعَ جَدى رَسُولَ اللهِ (صلى الله علیه وآله)یَقُولُ: لا یَرِدُ الحَوضَ مَن لَم یَقبَلِ العُذرَ مِن مُحِقٍ أَو مُبطِل

(إحقاق الحقّ: ج 11، ص 431)

امام حسین علیه السلام فرموده اند: اگر شخصی در گوش راستم مرا دشنام دهد و در گوش چپم معذرت‌خواهی کند از او گذشت می‌نمایم، چون که پدرم علی علیه السلام، از جدم رسول خداصلی الله علیه و آله روایت کرد: کسی که عذرخواهی دیگران را چه موجه و چه ناموجه نپذیرد، بر حوض کوثر وارد نخواهد شد

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Leave a comment